​Looking for a Forever Home

Hi, my name is Loquita (aka Loki, aka Skin & Bones). I just turned four months old, but my life history could rival the most heart-rending country and western song. My mama was dumped at Punta Lobos when I was still in her belly. Things started looking up when a very nice family picked up me, my two brothers, and my sister and took us home. They gave us food and water and short-legged folding chair to shade us, they also let us run free in the yard, getting up to all sorts of mischief. Shortly after my big brother hit the road, our people started tying us to the fence with short leashes. They didn’t like that we were hungry and picked through the garbage to find more food. Boy, those dirty were diapers delicious!

  

Next my little sister disappeared. Well, the nice lady across the street brought us a bag of food and left with sis. The two of them even came back to play with us all the time, and when we could, my brother and I would escape our ropes and sneak over to play with our sister at her house.

  

I guess my family liked that even less, they figured out how to tie us up so we couldn’t escape. Nor could we escape the sun or our own pee pee and poo poo. Most of the time we didn’t have water or food. We cried, a lot.

One day I was feeling really terrible. I couldn’t eat and I couldn’t drink. I was so scared. The nice lady across the street picked me up and took me away. She hugged me and told me it would be ok, but she took me to this strange man who stuck something up my butt, then he poked me with sharp things and attached me to a tube that he taped to my leg. He took me away and stuck me in a cage and the nice lady left me there. I was so scared, and all alone. I felt like I was there forever!

  

Finally, the lady came and took me home wrapped in a towel. Now I am at her house, I get water and food, a soft bed, and I get to play with my sister all day long. There is also this cranky old lady dog, and she snaps at me all the time, well, sometimes, well, when she is awake and she sleeps, a lot.

I really want a forever family that I can love and watch over, I want to be your constant, faithful companion. I am really good with kids and I play nice with other dogs. I’m trying really hard to be a good dog. I can walk on a leash and most of the time I can take treats nicely without biting fingers. I am also learning how to sit and stay down. Most of the time I can get the nice lady to notice that I have to go outside to pee pee poo poo. I love to play on the beach and I am already learning to swim. My little sister told me that she was going to be 20-30 pounds when she grows up. But she is La Pequeña, the runt of the family. If I grow into my big dogs I will be at least 40 pounds. That will be 40 pounds of love for my forever family!

Oh – right now I live in Todos Santos, that’s Baja California Sur Mexico (yes, I’m a Mexican beach dog but please don’t hold that against me).  I am willing to relocate.

Advertisements

Submit a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s